The Plan For Weekly Sports World

For a few years, this has been mainly just a blog. You’ve heard my opinions, you’ve seen my rants, and you’ve bet against my picks. But for Weekly Sports World, I want something more. More than just articles….

Sure, I know I don’t have the followers to really say alot. But you better damn well believe that I will be working my hardest to change that.

To start with the plan, I will continue to build and contribut to Weekly Sports World’s sports page. Sports are my passion, and I want to share my passion with the world. The thing is, I like to hear other opinions as well.

My plan to make this happen is to develop a community page so that fans of Weekly Sports World can contribute their own articles. Fans would be able to write their own articles, and publish them for everyone else to discuss.

Then, the plan is to COMPLETELY take over social media. Spread the name of Weekly Sports World across all platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Snapchat. This will not only continue to expand the discussion for the fans, but it will also give the company the opportunity to reach a vast range of people throughout the world.

Sticking with the topic of social media, the problem that has arisen is what would be published on the Weekly Sports World Instagram?

For this, the goal is to make the Weekly Sports World Instagram centered around sneakers. Fans would be able to see various pairs of shoes that they might already have, or are looking to buy from various brands. Fans would also be able to submit their own sneaker photos to show off their own collections.

I’ve also talked about this before, I know, but I want to develop multiple pieces of video and audio content for the company. These would include, but are not limited to podcasts, video podcasts, daily sports vlogs, comedy skits, etc..

You also might be telling yourself; “Kellen, this seems like alot of “business talk” that should be saved for behind the scenes. Why are you publishing it?”

It’s because if I’m going to preach a “for the fans” model, I’m going to let you all in on the plan. Yes, if and when some of these items occur, there might be rather sensitive information associated that can not be shared until after it is completed. But, believe me, whenever there is a new idea or development for Weekly Sports World, the fans will be in the loop.

This is a very extensive plan, and it’s going to take ALOT of hard work and time to make it a reality. And I am willing and able to put in that work to make it happen.

I want to build an empire! I want to change the game! So come along on the ride with me, cause it’s going to be a fun one!

Follow Weekly Sports World On:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/weeklysportsworld/

Twitter: @weekofsports and @KShermanSports

Instagram: (Soon To Come)

Snapchat: (Soon To Come)

Leave a Reply

